Circle of Excellence

Outstanding performance, excellence; and staff development are encouraged, rewarded, and recognized each year. Individuals, students and/or teams who represent Auxiliary Services in exemplary customer service may be nominated by their peers and management to become members of an honor society known as the Auxiliary Services Customer Service Circle of Excellence.

Eligible Auxiliary Service Departments: 

The eligible Auxiliary units include: ​

  • Auxiliary Administration
  • Auxiliary Marketing
  • Dining Services
  • Golf Course
  • Information Technology
  • Transportation & Parking Services - Campus Transit
  • Transportation & Parking Services - Parking


A nomination form must be submitted electronically in order for an eligible individual, student and/or team to be considered. Self-nominations are not accepted. An individual, student and/or team may be nominated multiple times by different persons; however, each nomination should be unique and should not be merely a duplication of a previous nomination. Individuals, students and/or teams inducted into the Auxiliary Services Customer Service Circle of Excellence will remain members of the society for life and cannot be nominated in future years.


Eligible nominations will be reviewed and recipients will be selected by a diverse committee of peers within the Auxiliary Services Division. The committee will review each nomination and select a group of finalists that will be reviewed by the Associate Vice President of the Auxiliary Services Division. The final selection of inductees will be made by the AVP. The sixth annual induction ceremony will be held on Thursday, April 12, 2018. 

Submission Deadline: March 9, 2018

Nominations are CLOSED.


Questions about the program may be directed to Auxiliary Services Circle of Excellence Committee - 706-542-7933

New Student of Excellence Award

Marlo Sommers

2018 Team Awards

Transportation & Parking

Jeff Arthur

Jeremy Skates

Eddie Solsberry

Sara Tomblin

Larry Starkey

Dining & Information Technology

Anoush Ebrahimi

Dustin Serpa

Wisdom Attipoe

Mike Bird

Circle of Excellence Winners 2018

Mike Oats - Coffee & Bagels
Lisa Bradshaw - Dining Services
Nacha Davis - Campus Transit
Craig Smolenski - The Niche Pizza Company
Melony Smith - Campus Transit
Andrew Cropp - The Niche Pizza Company
Katie Scoggins - Campus Transit